Book Trailers

Like most authors when trying to get their work published, I’ve been busy working behind the scenes to get my marketing materials ready for the debut of McSwain & Beck in Gone at Zero Hundred 00:00.

One of the most important aspects of promoting a book, in my opinion, are book trailers. It is cool to see authors and writers take what is possibly a 300-plus manuscript, or 120-page screenplay, and then try to condense several one-line phrases from the story; then add images to turn it into a one to two minute selling ad.

I, myself, have been working on several trailers that I think will help to promote my story. Here is one that I put together using splatter effects in my Adobe After Effects software, along with images and music. The images were from my own collection, some are royalty free images I purchased from Dreamstime, and the music came from Pond5.

I hope you enjoy. I’ll post another one soon.

CR HIATT

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Book Trailers
  1. Sarah says:

    AWESOME 😀 ❤ Can't wait to read the whole thing

Leave a Reply

Blog Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

