Heroic sleuth and spy duos…

Reviews are slowly starting to trickle in at Amazon.com and Goodreads on my YA action-mystery novel, Gone at Zero Hundred 00:00 featuring the duo, McSwain & Beck. In one, the reviewer said:

The characters of Syd and Cody were a perfect pair…funny, smart, snarky…they totally need their own TV series!

Woo hoo!!! I thought to myself when I first read it, but then I immediately came back down from the clouds. Trust me, I didn’t take the statement literally. It was just one reviewer, after all, and we all know opinions can be as different as night and day, but it still made me smile. And it got me to thinking I could have a little fun with it on my blog and fan page.

McSwain & Beck were childhood pals before they teamed up to become full-time sleuths and heroes. In Gone at Zero Hundred 00:00 they struggle through a complex plot, and come up against a ruthless gang of criminals, and several lives are on the line. In the second action-mystery, Fireworks on the 4th, their skills and talents will be put to the test time and time again, only this time, an entire city will be at risk.

Over the next few days, or weeks (depending on how many I can come up with), I am going to showcase and highlight other heroic fictional female sleuths and spies, and their dynamic male sidekicks that have kept us entertained through the years.

And the first duo is…

Might as well pick the gal with the same name…

Jennifer Garner as Sydney Bristow

Michael Vartan as Michael Vaughn

ALIAS

 

 

 

 

 

Catch Sydney in this kick-butt action montage!

And who can forget their love for each other as it played out through each season of the series?

The next heroic duo highlighted…you’ll have to stay tuned to find out.

🙂

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Heroic sleuth and spy duos…
  1. […] For those of you that are just tuning in, you can catch the original blog post that started all this fun here:   http://mcswainandbeck.com/2012/04/26/heroic-sleuth-and-spy-duos/ […]

  2. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after going through some of the articles I realized
    it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  3. Maybelle says:

    I see a lot of interesting content on your blog. You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time,
    there is a tool that creates high quality, SEO friendly posts in couple
    of seconds, just type in google – k2 unlimited content

Leave a Reply

Blog Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

