McSwain & Beck branding…

The third blog post in my ‘heroic sleuth and spy duos’ fun will be posted later this evening, and I can’t wait for you to see who today’s selection(s) are.

In the meantime, I wanted to give you an update, and talk a little business for a moment. Oh, I know, business on a Sunday – and a perfectly sunny one at that – boring.

But, I think you’ll be okay with the outcome. 🙂

Gone at Zero Hundred 00:00, the first book in the McSwain & Beck YA action-mystery series, was recently published on March 30, 2012. While I was busy putting together the website(s), Facebook pages and gathered momentum in social media fun, a book cover artist http://probookcovers.com/  was busy behind the scenes designing a cover for the second installment, Fireworks on the 4th.

What he came up with was well received by a select group of viewers. The cover depicts the action, fun and adventure McSwain & Beck encounter in the story through the visual images on the page. It was a keeper.

And I love it!

Since then, it was advised that I change the cover for Gone at Zero Hundred so that it, too, reflects the action, fun and adventure, as well as, keep the same theme and appearance as the other covers in the series for the branding of McSwain & Beck. I agreed. So here’s the new cover:

http://www.amazon.com/Gone-Zero-Hundred-00-ebook/dp/B007KT3RP4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1335702408&sr=8-1

I will also be changing my Facebook page(s), website(s) and Twitter background to reflect the new theme – action, fun and adventure. The desire is to keep things uniform, and build the platform for McSwain & Beck, so readers can immediately identify the brand, and make sure they can be distinguished from the other series I have in the works. The third book in the McSwain & Beck series, Lethal Hostages, will have the same theme – action, fun and adventure.

I love the new covers, and I hope you will too.

CR HIATT

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Blog Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

