New cover for FIREWORKS ON THE 4TH

FIREWORKS_-_FINAL_-_LOW_RES

COVER REVEAL: FIREWORKS ON THE 4TH

As I mentioned on my previous post McSwain & Beck get a makeover!, I hired the extremely gifted, David C. Cassidy to give my YA mystery-thriller series a whole new look. I wanted covers that illustrated the gritty and edgy nature of the stories. The new cover for Gone at Zero Hundred 00:00 was unveiled last weekend, and today, I am honored to show you the awesome new cover for Fireworks on the 4th. David did an excellent job at showing the peril McSwain & Beck are up against as a dangerous group descends on their city.

I hope you love it as much as I do!!!

CR HIATT

P.S. David C. Cassidy can be reached at the following:

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
16 comments on “New cover for FIREWORKS ON THE 4TH
  1. Cathy, thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity–again! Here’s wishing you a kick-ass kickoff for your new look. Thanks again. πŸ™‚

    • danagriffin says:

      As teenagers would say in their texts, OMG. Wow! This is awesome. Okay, I’ve been meaning to contact David to see if he’d do the cover for my next book. Now I have to. Good job, you guys. If I hadn’t bought this book already, I would now. Maybe I’ll buy another copy so I can show my non-writing friends, the kind of stuff my writing friends put out.

    • You’ve done it again, David. Awesome, awesome vision. I had told Cathy I loved the hockey image, and even hoped she’d talk you into keeping it, but man… never mind. Can’t say enough about your work

      • Javier, thank you, my friend. Cathy wanted different–and that was my mindset. It’s tough creating something fresh and new when the existing artwork is there in your mind, but if one asks the right questions, the vision comes through. I’m just so thrilled for Cathy! πŸ™‚

    • You’ve done it again, David. Can’t say enough about your work. I had suggested Cathy to talk you into keeping the hockey image, but never mind that… Awesome, awesome vision. One of your best. Already looking forward to the next one

      • Thank you, kind sir. πŸ™‚ And to tell you the truth, I’m always looking forward to my next creation, whether it’s in words or images. Keeps my crazy, overactive mind on track. πŸ™‚

  2. I love, love, love this cover! Congrats, CR, and well-done, David. Perfect tagline for this high-octane series, too. “Let the fireworks begin…”

  3. Dana – the new cover is so awesome, I spend several minutes throughout the day glancing at the image on my Kindle Fire. It looks incredible!!! You definitely should have him do your cover. He makes them pop off the page, in my opinion. He does Facebook and Blog headers too, so everything works together. The guys is truly gifted.

  4. Emily says:

    I love love love the new cover, it’s so awesome! πŸ™‚

  5. Dawn Torrens says:

    Cathy loving the new cover! David C Cassidy is a pure genius!

Leave a Reply

Blog Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

